The Commission is grateful to the following individuals and organizations who provided information and guidance:

California Community Colleges Chancellor’s Office

Christopher Cabaldon
Consultant, New America Foundation

Constance Carroll
Chancellor, San Diego CCD

Richard Dittbenner
Director, Public Information and Government Relations, San Diego CCD

Hans Johnson
Director of Research, Public Policy Institute of California

Timothy Leong
Director, Communications and Community Relations, Contra Costa CCD

Ruben Lizardo
Associate Director, PolicyLink

Kay McClenney
Director of the Community College Survey of Student Engagement, University of Texas, Austin

Paul Navarro
Deputy Legislative Secretary, Office of Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger

Martha Parham
Director, Public Affairs, Marketing & Government Relations, Coast CCD

Patrick Perry
Vice Chancellor, Technology, Research and Information Systems, California Community Colleges

Anne Price
California Tomorrow

David Rattray
Senior Vice President of Education & Workforce Development, Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce

Jack Scott
Chancellor, California Community Colleges

Nancy Shulock
Executive Director, The Institute for Higher Education Leadership and Policy

Cindra J. Smith
Director Emeritus, Community College League of California

Paul Steenhausen
Principal Policy & Fiscal Analyst, Legislative Analyst’s Office

Mark Taylor
Director, Community and Governmental Relations, Long Beach CCD

Susie Williams
Associate Vice Chancellor, Communications and Research, Los Rios CCD