Commission Members

Co-Chair Barbara Dunsheath, Ed.D.
Trustee North Orange CCD Professor of History East Los Angeles College

Co-Chair Benjamin T. Duran, Ed.D.
Superintendent/President Merced CCD

Co-Chair Douglas W. Otto
Trustee Long Beach CCD Member, CCCT Board

Diana Banuelos
Director of Grant Funded Programs Reedley College

Deborah G. Blue, Ph.D.
Chancellor State Center CCD

David Chapel, Ed.D.
Trustee Rancho Santiago CCD

Lawrence M. Cox, Ph.D.
Chief Executive Officer Compton CCD

Roberta L. Delgado
Counselor Santa Rosa Junior College

Bill Garrett
President, Board of Trustees Grossmont-Cuyamaca CCD

Sherrie Guerrero
Ed.D., Vice President of Instruction and Student Services Chaffey College

Deborah L. Harrington
Vice President, Academic Affairs Los Angeles Trade Tech College Founding Director, 3CSN Professor, English, Los Angeles Valley College

Brice W. Harris
Chancellor Los Rios CCD

John E. Hendrickson
Chancellor West Valley-Mission CCD Member, CEOCCC Board

Robert G. Jones
Trustee Los Rios CCD Vice President Emeritus California State University, Sacramento

Jowel Christian Laguerre, Ph.D.
Superintendent/President Solano CCD

Otto W. K. Lee, Ed.D.
Vice Chancellor, Instructional Services & Planning San Diego CCD

Kathryn G. Lehner
Superintendent/President Mendocino-Lake

Mark Wade Lieu
Professor, English as a Second Language Ohlone College

Adrian Lopez, J.D.
Director of Public & Governmental Relations Yuba CCD

Kim Lopez
Director/Counselor CalWORKs/EOPS/SSS College of the Siskiyous

Kenneth A. Meehan, Ph.D.
Director of Research Fullerton College

Ken Meier, Ph.D.
Vice President Learning and Economic Development Butte College

Reid E. Milburn
Past President, 2009–2010 Student Senate for California Community Colleges

Brian Murphy
President DeAnza College

Eloy Ortiz Oakley
President Long Beach City College

DeRionne Pollard
Past President Las Positas College

Elaine Rowen Reynoso
Trustee Sierra Joint CCD

Bill Scroggins
Superintendent/President College of the Sequoias

Andreea Serban, Ph.D.
Superintendent/President Santa Barbara City College

Ron Taylor, Ph.D.
Superintendent/President Feather River College

Tanna Thomas
Member, Board of Governors California Community Colleges

Tram Vo-Kumamoto
Dean, Science and Math Chabot College

Judy Walters
Past President Diablo Valley College

Sharon Huntsman
Commission Facilitator